Shortlist announced for the Clue Awards 2023

Nov 1, 2023
Six award categories will recognise the dedication and achievements of Clue users in 2023.

Returning to Clue Connect at London’s Congress Centre next week (November 8), the Clue Awards 2023 are set to honour the dedication and achievements of investigations teams dedicated to protecting society from harm.

Last year, teams from the International Tennis Integrity Agency (ITIA), Wimbledon Tennis, League Against Cruel Sports, Save the Children UK and City Football Group received well-deserving accolades.

Following your nominations across six rejuvenated categories, we are excited to unveil the shortlist for the Clue Awards 2023.  

Clue Champion – Celebrating unity and innovation

The Clue Champion Award spotlights individuals and teams who are breaking down silos and championing teamwork within the Clue community. They are the ones responsible for introducing fresh perspectives, departments, and individuals to the Clue community, ultimately fostering better outcomes within their organisations. 


Individual Clue users from:   

  • British Horse Racing Authority (BHA)
  • Home Office 
  • International Tennis Integrity Agency (ITIA) 

Clue Legend – Recognising extraordinary contributions

This award acknowledges the extraordinary contributions made by individuals or teams within the global investigations and intelligence community to the Clue success story. Whether through their pioneering work in product development, tireless advocacy for Clue, or their willingness to share expertise, these individuals have left an indelible mark. 


Individual Clue users from:   

  • Dorset Police 
  • Genius Sports
  • National Food Crime Unit (NFCU)  

Vision Award – Empowering progress for a safer society

The Vision Award is all about honouring individuals, teams, or organisations that demonstrate how their use of Clue is accelerating progress towards their goals, ultimately making a substantial and meaningful difference in society’s safety and well-being. 


  • Metropolitan Police 
  • Oxfam 
  • Organisation cannot be named for reasons of secrecy 

Innovation Award – Championing inventive Clue utilisation

The Innovation Award showcases how Clue is used innovatively to improve investigations and intelligence outcomes. Whether it’s through process transformations, intelligence sharing, or robust results measurement and reporting, these finalists represent the cutting edge of Clue utilisation. 


  • Amazon 
  • Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) 
  • Police Investigation & Review Commissioner (PIRC) 

Best Integration – Maximising Clue in the tech ecosystem

Clue’s role within the broader technology ecosystem is essential. This award recognises organisations that harness Clue’s power for interoperability, utilising multiple data sources, and complementary technology platforms, and fostering fruitful collaborations with partners. 


  • Genius Sports 
  • International Testing Agency (ITA)  
  • UEFA 

Community Spirit – Fostering collaboration and inspiration

Celebrating the spirit of collaboration, the Community Spirit Award applauds individuals, teams, or organisations that work collectively to identify best practices and opportunities for collaborative improvements, inspiring others with their dedicated efforts. 


  • Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (DEFRA) 
  • League Against Cruel Sports 
  • Rugby Football Union (RFU) 

We can’t wait to reveal the winners and celebrate the exceptional achievements of these remarkable individuals and teams at the Clue Awards 2023.  

Stay tuned for an inspiring day at Clue Connect 2023 in London.  

Related Resources

Book a demo

Book a demo

Find out how Clue can help your organisation.